Self

it’s new year’s eve!

And I’m on my way to my bf’s sister’s house to eat some dinner, aka get a base of carbs before the debacle that will likely be tonight’s drinking.

I did indeed make New Year’s resolutions revolving around eating healthier and exercising more, which has worked for exactly no one in the past, but hey! It could happen! I own a bike!

I also managed to transform a writing exercise in which I was supposed to make a dream list of writing goals– you know, if-I-lived-in-a-perfect-world-this-is-what-I’d-do kind of list– by turning it into an actual list of real-life shit I need to do in the next week.

Here’s to the failures, imagination, work, and only the best debacles of 2015!

xoxo mel.

Standard

Leave a Reply

