Design

is it just me?

or are studio spaces a little scary? I imagine that lying in an open bed, vulnerable, fresh, and exposed to whatever might be hiding out in the far corner of that great room, would be just a titch anxiety-inducing. I imagine that if anything attacked me, there’d be a badly-ending, terrifying, free-ranging chase scene instead of me being able to dash into a room and slam the door.

Yes: safety from hidden intruders is a major concern for me when thinking about my ideal space. (The bf’s favorite phrase is “safety third!” but I think he is just asking for a monster under his bed to bite his leg off.)

This fear applies even in a space as beautifully arranged and decorated as this (though it needs to abandon the American flag and install an overhead garden.)

via design*sponge

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

